October 10, 2012

Self-Exploitation, Part Four

Posted in self-exploitation tagged at 3:40 am by Rebecca Hein

As if playing a solo with the Wyoming Symphony Orchestra for less than two dollars an hour wasn’t crazy enough, I continued this behavior when I began writing arts columns for my local paper, the Casper Star-Tribune. I was paid twenty-five dollars per column.

At first I tried to limit the time I spent on each column, wanting to set myself a reasonable hourly rate. Yet this felt rushed and simply not right.

Leave a Reply

