July 18, 2012

Evaluating Your Own Work, Part Three

Posted in self-evaluation tagged , at 6:42 pm by Rebecca Hein

Small problems like punctuation, style, and usage are not the only distractions in reading through our own work. Certainly they buzz around me like a cloud of gnats when I only want to focus on larger questions of structure and the content of my narrative.

The big question is, How does this flow, and am I on the right track yet? Probably I succeed in figuring this out eventually, yet I can’t seem to brush aside that cloud of gnats. Consequently my mind wants to scatter in fifty different directions when all I want to do is evaluate my latest piece of writing.

Leave a Reply

